Skip to Main Content

Home of the Generals

John Stark Regional High School

Menu

Home of the Generals

John Stark Regional High School

Home of the Generals

John Stark Regional High School

Home of the Generals


John Stark Regional High School



Fall Sports Information 2024

Fall Sports Information 2024

Eligibility:

The Athletic Director must clear you before you can participate.  In order to be cleared you must:

  • Complete the Online Registration process- see below
  • Have a current physical on file with the health office.  A physical is considered current if the date of exam is within 13 months of the first date of practice.  Physicals should also be uploaded on the FinalForms registration website.
  • For incoming sophomores, juniors and seniors, you must have a passing grade in at least 5 classes in your final/F1 Quarter 4 report. If you only passed 4 classes you can apply for academic probation. Students passing 3 classes or less will not be permitted to tryout/participate. Contact the Athletic Director (rodney.brown@sau24.org) for more information.
  • All incoming freshmen, juniors and any student that did not take an ImPACT test at John Stark last year regardless of sport played must take a concussion baseline test.  In order to take the test the online registration process must have been completed by a parent/guardian.

Online Registration Process:  The John Stark Athletic Department has partnered with a company called Final Forms that will allow parents to complete the required athletic forms on-line.  The online registration process will be active starting June 15.  To start the process of registering your student-athlete to play a fall sports please go to the following website https://johnstark-nh.finalforms.com/.  Then you will need to create a log in by entering in the required information.  An email will be sent to the address provided to finish the log in creation process.  Once that is done you will be ready to start registering your student-athlete(s) for fall sports.  Those that completed the process in previous seasons will just need to log in using the email address and password you used in the past.

Baseline Testing: All incoming freshmen, juniors and new students to John Stark regardless of sport played must take a concussion baseline test in order to be cleared to participate.  Parents must complete the on-line registration process before an athlete can take the baseline test.  It is also suggested for incoming freshmen, new students and those that had a physical exam during the summer bring a copy of the physical exam form with you to the baseline testing if the form was not uploaded on the Final Forms website.  Test will start on the time as listed below. Please arrive at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the test be checked in.  Please email the Athletic Director (rodney.brown@sau24.org) and/or Athletic Trainer (jsrhs.trainer@sau24.org) to answer any questions.

Concussion testing schedule (Updated 6/14/24)

  • July 9 - 9:00am, 10:00am, 11:00am 
  • July 23 - 9:00am, 10:00am, 11:00am

Students in need of concussion testing can show up at any of the dates/times listed above. Laptops will be available for students and the test takes about 30 minutes. Contact Athletic Trainer, John Paven (jsrhs.trainer@sau24.org) and/or Athletic Director, Rodney Brown for more information.

Practice/Try-out start date and time: 

Official start dates for sports (To Be Determined Closer to Start Date)

Bass Fishing –  Questions contact Athletic Director, Rodney Brown at rodney.brown@sau24.org

Cross Country Questions contact Cross Country Head Coaches, Christine Anderson at christine.anderson@sau24.org and Joel Kress at joel.kress@sau24.org.

Field Hockey -  Questions contact Field Hockey Head Coach, Cassidy Huckins at cassidy.huckins@sau24.org.

FootballQuestions contact Football Head Coach, Ray Kershaw at ray.kershaw@sau24.org.

Golf- Questions contact Golf Head Coach, Denis Kolehmainen at denis.kolehmainen@sau24.org.

Soccer

Boys:  Questions contact Boys Soccer Head Coach, Zachary Shedlock at zachary.shedlock@sau24.org

Girls: Questions contact Girls Soccer Head Coach, Eddie Marceau at edmond.marceau@sau24.org

Girls Volleyball – Questions contact Girls Volleyball Head Coach, Alisha Flanagan at alisha.flanagan@sau24.org.



https://johnstarkathletics.com